TIH Performance Championships 2022 – RESULTS

Full results below from TIHA Performance Championship 2022 Mullingar Equestrian Centre Sunday 11th September
Winner of the Loose Jumping Competition for fillies & mares 3/4 year old – David Molloy’s Portlaoise Modern Time ISH (TIH) by Portlaoise First Tuch out of Royella (Ballinvella) bred by John Kerr & David Molloy
 Laura Snow receiving her prize for winning the 6 year old and older class on Drynam Hero
 Julie Ivanoff receiving her prize for winning the 4 & 5 year old class on Castletown Saoirse
???? Thanks to our generous sponsors Horse Sport Ireland, Tattersalls Ireland & the Stallion owners in our Stud Voucher scheme
???? Thanks too to all our volunteers and competitors
Class 1 Young Horse Championship 4 & 5 year olds
???? 1. Eftim Ivanoff’s Castletown Saoirse, 5yo, mare, s. Coosheen Stormboy, d. Glenrock Robyn, Bd. Sean Hoare (Julie Ivanoff)
2nd) Tommy Considine’s Creevaghstables Butler Jones, 5 yo, gelding, s. Butlers Cravat, d. Denmark Rosie, Bd. Sharon Herwood (Tommy Considine) 3rd) David Byrne’s Fairyhouse Pizzazz, 5 yo, mare, s. Killinick Bouncer, d. Supreme Honey, Bd. David Byrne (Jennifer Byrne)
4th) Niamh Varley & Darragh Glynn’s Crannaghmore Ellusive Lady, 4 yo, mare, s. Elusive Emir, d. Marys Lady, Bd. Niamh Varley & Darragh Glynn (Alice Coppithorne)
5th) David Ryan’s Lawnview Diamond, 4 yo, gelding, s. Young Carrabawn, d. Countess Katy, Bd. Catherine & Colman Kerans (Deirdre Rafter)
6th) Sive Ryan’s Emperor John, 4 yo, gelding, s. Creggan Emperor, d. Manor Lady, bd. Hugh Hennigan (Sive Ryan)
Class 2 6 Year Olds & over
???? Laura Snow & Robert Hare’s Drynam Hero, 6yo, stallion, s. Gortfree Hero, d. Cushnahans Mist, bd. Laura Snow & Robert Hare (Laura Snow)
???? Clare Delvin’s Blackwood Fernando, 25yo, gelding, s. Ferdia, d. Dancing Queen, bd. Patrick McNamara (Alica Delvin Byrne)
???? Alice Copithorne’s Fort Arthur Buddy, 6yo, gelding, s. Craigsteel, d. Glenlara Kitty, Bd. Finbarr O’Sullivan (Alice Copithorne)
4th Anne Byrne’s Queens Master, 9 yo, mare, s. Kings Master, d. Golden Fantasy, Bd. Trevor Horgan ( Katie Byrne)
5th Tanya Bourke’s Echo King Prospect, 6 yo, gelding, s. Echo King, d. Bouncing Queen, Bd. David O’Toole (James Rochford)
6th Chris Carter & Damien McCormack’s Cloonan Hector, 10 yo, gelding, s. Clew Bay Bouncer, d. Warren Wendy, Bd. Tom Fitzgerald (Chris Carter)
Class 3 Loose Jumping Fillies & Mares 3 & 4 YO’s
???? David Molloy’s Portlaoise Modern Time, 3yo, filly, s. Portlaoise First Tuch, d. Royella, Bd. John Kerr
???? Raymond O’ Connor’s Oilean Cruiseanna, 4yo, mare, s. CC Captain Cruise, d. Oilean Cadena, Bd. Raymond O’Connor
???? Jonathon Maye’s Castlehill Blue Diamond, 3 yo, filly, s. Ross Fear Bui, d. Realt Ghleann Ghatha, Bd. Jonathon Maye
4. Ann Lambert’s Killinick Pure Diamonds, 3 yo, filly, s. Killinick Bouncer, d. Got a Coin, Bd. Ann Lambert
5. Derry Rothwell’s Greenhall Emerald Isle, 3 yo, filly, s. Island Commander, d. Greenhall Wishing Well, Bd. Derry Rothwell













Class 1: Young Horse Championship – START LIST

Class 2: 6YO and Over Championships – START LIST

Class 3: 3/4YO Loose Jumping Championship – START LISTS



The Traditional Irish horse Performance Championship will be judged as follows:

** Jumping phase **
– Mark per fence
– Marks per overall way of going

** Flat work phase **
– 20 x 40 RDS Performance Test (as per Connemara and Draught final)
– Conformation

Horses Entered must meet the following criteria to be eligible to compete;
– Hold an Irish passport & have been born in Ireland.
– Full breeding recorded (ID, Connemara, TB & crosses of IDxTBxConnie)
** To be eligible to compete horses may only have a SJI record to 1.20m and up to 2 Star Eventing. Any horses entered with a record greater than 1.20/2* will not be eligible. The entry will be withdrawn by the show office excluding any refunds of money **